Skip to main content

The AGM was held on Monday 5th August with 34 ladies in attendance.

Following the resignation of Ladies’ Vice-Captain Julia Read, Samantha Bruce was nominated & appointed to the role. Marion McIlvenna was also nominated & appointed to the ladies’ committee, taking special responsibility for communications (including the newsletter), social events & some secretarial duties.

The Lady Captain, Wendy de Toit, made special presentations to Tina White for helping her improve the club’s gardens & to David MIlvenna for taking photographs at major competitions/events & posting them on the club’s website.

At the end of the meeting, trophy presentations were made to the following:

The Barbara Bevan Trophy (order of merit):
Tanya Lightley

Silver eclectic winner:
Delene Weir (r/up Janis Kockott)

Bronze eclectic winner:
Brenda Neall (r/up Tina White)

Madge Sass Trophy (most improved golfer):
Hilda Hofmeyr