Skip to main content

What a fabulous weekend.

The 23rd and 24th of March saw the playing of the Club Championships. 132 entrants competed for the titles of Champion Golfer for 2019 in the Men’s and Ladies’ Sections.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Prizes presented by our Lady Captain Wendy du Toit.

Men’s A Division Champion, Johan Greeff – gross 145
(Won after a sudden death play-off)
Runner-up: Doug Griffin – gross 145

Ladies’ A Division Champion, Elizabeth Lightley – gross 150
Runner-up: Di Johnstone – gross 167

Men’s over 50 Champion, Doug Griffin – gross 145
Joplin Shield winner: Ferlin Stuurman – 143

Men’s B Division Champion, Hendri vd Merwe – gross 158
Runner-up: Peter Zeeman – gross 165

Ladies’ B Division Champion, Sue Kay – gross 179
Runner-up: Tina White – gross 182

Men’s C Division Champion, Pat O’Sullivan – 72 pts
Runner-up: Kevin Horack – 70pts

Ladies’ C Division Champion, Pippa Greenwood – 68 pts

The Club wishes to express it’s gratitude to our title sponsor PSG Wealth for the gifts for each entrant and the vouchers to all the winners. Your continued involvement in our premier competition is greatly appreciated by all of our members.

And finally a vote of thanks to ALL our staff for making the weekend such a success.