Skip to main content

Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th March 2020

The Saturday round began at 9am with a full field from the 1st and 10th tees. Perfect golfing weather produced some excellent scores. The draw for Sunday was completed and sent to members in the evening with the leading players going out last.

Times were moved forward by an hour as persistent rain was forecast for the afternoon. Regrettably the second round on Sunday had to be halted at about 10.30 with no chance of play being resumed.

The rules of the Championships state that if one of the rounds cannot be completed then it is the results from the completed round that determines the winners.

In the Mens section there was a tie for the A division and the trophy was presented to both Doug Griffin and Johan Greeff who share the trophy.

Full results are as follows:

A Division Champion – Lizzy Lightley, gross 79
Runner-up Sunet Venter – gross 83

B Division Champion – Di Tingle, gross 96
Runner-up Di Peters – gross 96
c/o Delene Weir and Christine Barker

C Division Champion – Sue Stavers, 43 points

A Division Champions – Doug Griffin & Johan Greeff, gross 71
3rd Glen Moller – gross 75

B Division Champion – Nigel Hanworth, gross 81
Runner-up Mike Mills – gross 85
c/o Hendri vd Merwe

C Division Champion – Linden Herwels, 39 points
Runner-up Pat O’Sullivan – 37 points

Over 50s Champion – Doug Griffin
Joplin Shield winner – Eugene Matzner